BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Weston super mare 3 : Stuck to the Pier

The pier at Weston Super Mare is pretty spectacular. It was rebuilt after a fire destroyed the original one in 2008. The kids loved the pier and inside its incredible with amusements , a go cart track, candy floss, everything you would expect from a british seaside pier. For me though, the best part was the underneath. The construction and the gorgeous photographic nature of the place.

Finn and I ventured out as the tide was going out to try and capture a long shutter speed shot blurring the water and making it all look SO gorgeous and mystical. Not only was it UBER bright that I had to double up not only an ND8 filter with anothernd8 grad filter but it was also built into sinking mud. I only found this out by losing my flip-flops -much to Finns amusement. The long shutter KIND of worked and i got sort of the shot I wanted. AND.. I rescued my flip flops too.

Abd so ended my trip with the family to Weston Super Mare.They continue their holiday down and I'm back to work. But I have some shoots planned too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.