Across the Loch

I have taken this picture before (and whilst searching for it on blipfoto a minute or two ago discovered at least two others who have also noticed the view from the pier at St Catherine's over Loch Fyne to Inveraray Castle).

But as I was trying out the zoom on the new Galaxy EK-GC100 Camera I bought just before I went to Shetland (and from which the ease of blipping is astonishing - the ultimate connectivity) I thought I would use it again to make comparisons. In fact, having done so, I am quite pleased with the balance and sharpness even at the zoom's (almost) full extent.

A couple of people seeing me with the camera on Saturday couldn't believe that I was using an Android based system I being known as a long term, hard core, Mac devotee.

None the less I have to say I am enjoying the novelty and the learning experience. Whilst the new android app for Blipfoto is as good as the iOS one, which is a remark some will see as heresy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.