Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lake Maggiore

We have decided to gp to Ascona on Lake Maggiore for two nights. It is just over a 2 hour drive from where we are staying, driving from the canton of Graubünden to Ticino, where all the Italian Lakes are situated. Ascona is on the Swiss side of the lake but everything here is Italian and is it has a completely different feel to where we were in the mountains. It is also very hot here, so more of a beach holiday destination than a mountain one.

I took many photos in the town of Ascona but stupidly had left my card in the laptop. My camera has double cards but the second card is one of those big ones so I need a special card reader to upload it to my laptop - which I do not have with me! So when I sat down to upload my photos I realised I had no photos - I quickly went out again down to the lake and found this swan who had been preening around the water's edge earlier - he was still there and so he has to be my blip for today.

Now I have to rush out for supper so I will catch up with journals later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.