Aimiréal Dearg

We had afternoon tea in the Heron Gallery - the buddleia was awash with butterflies, mostly red admirals but also a smattering of peacocks and tortoiseshells - lovely to see.

I was up and wandering up the boreen this morning at 4.30am!! I was on the look out for any signs of the perseid meteor shower- 100 shooting stars meant to be visible in an hour. The sky was clear, the cats were confused and a heron was squawking somewhere in the trees. Not much evidence of meteor showers though. I saw three satellites, a very bright planet and eventually one shooting star streaked across the sky. Hard to get back to sleep after all that. Can I be arsed to do it again tonight is the question.

Other than that, two swimming sessions have occured today - the sun was shining, the water was clear - it would have been rude not to.

Both sons are arriving tomorrow and my brother on friday so I'm having a blip break for a week. Catch you next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.