VANESSA CARDUI

or Painted Lady on the white buddleia in the educational gardens.
In the morning, rather dark clouds in the sky, I set out, had in mind to go to the Educational gardens, but when I saw the swan family with 7 cygnets, I stopped there and sat at the shore with them. Some were swimming, other half sleeping, and some were preening.
Later Hetty came when I nearly went home, and then I stayed with her for a while.
On my way, in the afternoon, to collect my bike, which Piet Hein in the morning had delivered for repair, I started early and went to the Educational Gardens, because I had not been satisfied with my swan pictures.
An enormous Buddleia, with white flowers and purple too, where several kinds of butterflies had landed. An el dorado for me.
I walked the paths of the gardens and enjoyed all the beauties that grow there.
The collecting of my bike took much longer than I could have hoped for, but eventually I cycled home, but have to go back for one thing they had not solved how hard they tried.

My haiku:

Some taste of autumn
A bit early to get used
To summer's departing

And the greek proverb:

It will not always be summer.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.