legless2007

By legless2007

Perhaps I'm not that normal after all...

Its the time of year I feel the most normal, Cheltenham Literature Festival. I spend the week surrounded by books and chatting to strangers who are quite a lot like me. I listen to amazing talks and meet my heroes and I learn so much.

The brochure arrived today, it smells amazing. I've already gone through it with a highlighter, my long list is too long (unless someone wants to buy my cat to fund my festival habit?). It'll shorten over time as I work out how much time I can get off work and how much I can scrape together to pay for it but I suspect it'll be another year in the top 1%, I'm a bit of a Lit Fest addict.

Given this new information I'm going to reassess the fact that I don't get interviews for jobs at the Festival, I'm going to imagine that its purely a commercial decision on their part....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.