SMaxwell

By SMax

Uisge Beatha - The water of life

I had the great good fortune to visit the Auchentoshan distillery today. It is owned by Morrison Bowmore Distillers. They also own Bowmore distillery on the lovely island of Islay off the west coast of Scotland and Glen Garioch distillery, which is located in Oldmeldrum in Aberdeenshire.

I was lucky enough to be given the guided tour by Alistair McDonald who is the distillery manager, who was very generous with his time and patient in answering my questions. I managed to sniff quite a few gorgeous whiskies, but I had made the fatal mistake of driving to the distillery so couldn't take advantage of the chance to do a bit of tasting. I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Auchentoshan distillery and seeing the visitor centre and getting the guided tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.