Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

A day of variety

A day of resting, then a wee quick show in town.

Fringe show 34: The Mechanisms: Ulysses Dies at Dawn (4.5*)
Our second time seeing the steampunk space pirates The Mechanisms. For the second year this was a wonderful hour of spoken word and song – this time with a bluesy feel. Compelling and interesting songs, great singers, charismatic performances, wonderful costumes and makeup - I absolutely loved the theatrics of it. Very very good. If I had a small criticism it would be that I was so taken up with the performance that I didn’t find it wasn’t easy to follow the story. Or maybe that says more about me than them. It's free Fringe but if you give them a fiver you can have a CD of the show - epic.

Then, along to see 77 and Mrs77 for dinner in their lovely new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.