As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tollcross

So day 2 in Edinburgh and first was a quick shopping trip and then on over to Portobello for a wander on the beach. I did the charity shops whilst there - all a bit bare but I did find an old box of dominos which will be added to my prop collection.

After we got back I promptly wandered off again- this time the plan to mooch down the Morningside Road checking out all the charity shops, turn round at Bruntsfield and wander back again. However I kinda kept going once I got to the Links and ended up in town, down the Royal Mile, through Princes Street Gardens and back up to Morningside - a little further than I was planning to walk.

I was about to cross the road at Tollcross when I decided to do a quick panorama - for once no moving traffic - well just that white van - so no plethora of chopped up vehicles.

I only bought one item from the Morningside charity shops - an Ood minus his sphere thingy - 50p was an acceptable price.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.