stujphoto

By stujphoto

Filter Challenge

I decided belatedly to have a go at HOBB's Filter Challenge. I thought I would take something quite banal, a Stanley knife on a cutting board and try to turn into something more exotic. Having seen my anniversary blip you will know the only way I go is OTT.

So this is what I did :-

Distort>Spherize then added a Twirl
Copied background layer and Stylized this with Tiles and then used a color burn blend on this layer
Rendered the original layer with Difference Clouds
By this stage the knife was looking very dark so I added a curves layer to lighten and provide contrast through the texture of the knife
Finished up by selecting the knife and copying this then addede an aquamarine outer glow.

Fun doing this but difficulty is knowing when to stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.