Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Exhibition End

Today I went to the windmill to take down the photos that have been on display for two months. I never really thought about this moment before and I was actually a bit sad to see all my photos were no longer on the walls. This image shows two pages of the guest book; a nice reminder of the exhibition. I hadn't blipped about the exhibition before so I did some back blipping today:

* Preparing
* Opening day

The exhibition has been great fun and I got a lot out of it: leads for more exhibitions, an interview with the local newspaper and, very exciting, an assignment to shoot and deliver photographs for the 2015 calendar of the Groningen Landscape foundation.

If you're interested to see the exhibition photos, I have created a slide show on my site: Above Groningen (Boven Groningen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.