CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Cemetery chapel in evening light

I nearly didn't take any pictures today, but just before I started to prepare our tofu special with coconut and chili flavoured vegetables, I saw the lovely evening light.

So I nipped out to the cemetery which is close to the house and my eye caught the crosses lying in the natural grassland that is allowed to spring up in this part. It is also a nature reserve and the town council leaves nature to take its course in order to preserve the abundance of wild flowers and insect life there.

On the hill is the cemetery chapel which is now used as the base for the council's Green Spaces team. There are wonderful views from there westwards towards the River Severn and the Forest of Dean especially on evening like this when the sun is setting behind interesting clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.