Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Road to Mordor?

Or just a new walk? After living in this part of Argyll for almost 40 years, I might be expected to know every walk worth doing, and indeed some days I feel at a loss as to where to go for a change. Driven by this sense of ennui, I had a look on Google Earth and saw this track above Glen Lean - one whose entry point I must have driven past so many times without a thought.

Sure enough, there it was. A quick clamber over a locked gate and we were on this lovely track curling round above Loch Tarsan and ending, as I knew from walking the other end of it, in Glen Massan. There were umpteen purling burns, and two picnic benches set above great views.

This view over towards Glen Massan shows the clouds that lowered there without once interfering with our sunny walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.