Ascot!

One of the perks of blogging was an invitation to Ascot for Saturday! Luckily I was already heading to Berkshire for the gathering from Sunday's blip.

My son and I got a chance to see how the other half live as we had Premier access to the grandstand. Just don't let him pick a horse for you as he lost me £2 ;-)

It was a family racing day with teams of GB & Ireland, Europe, Rest of the World and the Girls competing for the Shergar Cup. So as well as the horses racing there was a free fun fair and then a concert with Go West, D:Ream, Atomic Kitten, Rick Astley, Blue and Bjorn Again. A fab afternoon just a shame that a) I was driving and couldn't join in the Pimms drinking! b) I had to leave before the last 2 bands as my son was shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.