photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 223 of 365 - House in the Country!

Welcome to day 223 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken early this afternoon in the village of Berkswell. This is an image of Berkswell Hall. This Grand 19th Century Country House is a Grade II* listed building. It has now been converted into private residential apartments.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Filterstorm to edit the image. This was done by cropping the photo. Then adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I also added a little extra detail by applying the Auto Exposure setting to the image. I then used the app Camera+ to apply the Clarity filter and Vibrant Fx to the picture. After that I used the app Painteresque to make the scene look more like a pastel painting, to do this I used the Painteresque 2 filter. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Vibrant FX, a Soft dark Vignette as well as the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.