ExtraDays

By ExtraDays

The Main Topic of the Day

Found myself in a Photoshop battle with color, so took a picture of my picture and got rid of the color. That didn't prove a thing, I just couldn't think of anything else to do with this picture and wish I would have taken more pictures today. (This one of the waitress is from breakfast out this morning.) I should have stuck to the main topic of the day and gotten a picture of it. The topic: we got a new bedroom set on our 25th wedding anniversary!

Completely unexpected. On Sunday, I'd been talking about wanting another dresser when my sister-in-law said if we'd take the whole set that used to belong to their grandparents, we'd have a new dresser. So we did, and we do. Then spent the entire day on furniture: hired someone to take away the hide-a-bed to make room for the old bed and dresser, hauled the old bed and dresser downstairs from up, carried the new set upstairs and everything's all in place. I even have the new drawers filled! Getting the new mattress for downstairs tomorrow.

Whew! It did take all day. Tomorrow there should be a picture of a bed or a dresser or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.