TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Orange Cotton Candy~

~On A Blue Field~

Well for three days now I have thought about not posting to either of my two Blip journals. I love creating these images, the etherial here and the more mundane on my other page. And when all is said and done, I've posted 6 photographs in those three days. I just love doing this stuff, both the photography and then the post-processing. If I left my camera at home nothing would have been added to my journals. I do have a passion for clicking the camera and there in lies my problem. When I see what I have downloaded onto my computer, I'm like an addict, I can't just walk away. And like an addict, all this artwork is taking its toll. Maybe I do need a break, spending 4 to 5 hours or more a night on two images for The Blip is draining and arduous. And oh the damn writing, my dyslexia aside, finding words to add to my images can be more stressful than the artwork. Then comes the guilt part! I find myself not commenting at all on others beautiful work, I'm sorry. And replying to your very generous comments is sparse at its best, that is guilt personified.

Thanks to everyone who looks and comments, TucsonJim ;o)
(Did I mention I love doing this?)

If I miss a day or two don't be concerned, ok?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.