Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Looking Pensive

Possibly wondering as I am how it is so easy to put on weight on holiday. I got on the scales this morning to find that I have put on 4 pounds in a little over a week. Didn't need the scales to tell me that as it has all gone round my waist. I feel like I'm wearing a rubber ring! 4 days to get it off and then I'm off to Germany to put it all back again :-)

I'm curious to know whether it is the eating, drinking or lack of exercise that is mostly to blame. Guess I would have to go on 3 holidays in order to conduct a controlled experiment. Better see how much money is in the piggy bank.

Back at work today. I reckon I need 1 day to get back into the routine and 1 day to wind down for Germany, which only leaves 2 days of actual work. Hardly worth it is it. I wonder if my boss will see it that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.