Clark Tales

By cclark

New Beginnings

Day one of my new life as a lawyer. I decided to make an impression with a wing tipped collar. Too much? Na!

Got a bus instead of a train which was an excellent idea! Leather seats, (yes I actually got a seat) WiFi, on time and literally half the cost! No more hunting for a car space, strategic station choosing (2 stops early in hope of a seat) and strategic platform standing lol.

Got to Cafe Lucano early to meet the other 3 I am lucky enough to know on day one. Bumped into my old Diploma tutor Rebecca Samaras on the way which couldn't have been more appropriate.

Lots of ice breaker games and quizzes planned so a generally easy day we toured the building and met the top QC. Turns out I'll be working on the rotation for his office as my first seat...............fear and in awe...

Post work V picked me up as a wee surprise, with Krispy Kreme and a we headed for apint at the Brew Dog bar. Brooklyn Larger was on tap...they must have known I was coming! Met Kelly across the street in Bannermans. Also got a parking ticket because when I asked V if she had any money on her she took it literally. ...oh well she's paying.

On the drive home V declared she'd like some of the cheese rolls from the local Chinese. I called and asked for 8 cheese rolls. We arrived to get them...there were 24! 8 portions! Communication FAIL! Again we found it funny!

Heather made me an awesome dinner while V went to challenge herself to eat 24 cheese rolls - defying the advice they can be frozen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.