Oh! You Pretty Things

As I'd stupidly missed the David Bowie exhibition at the V&A, due to my unorganised ways (and thinking it was on for the whole year!), I decided to pop along to the 'Occupy Bowie' event that I'd read about to get some photos, here is the info...

The organisers behind Occupy Bowie swear it’s not a flash mob. No, they say, this is a tableau vivant – a more stationary affair that invites ‘visual extremists of all stripes’ to converge on the V&A steps to be photographed ‘in honour of music, art and David Bowie’. The event takes place on the last day of the V&A's 'Bowie Is' exhibition. Beglittered participants are invited to arrive shortly before 3pm, when the picture will be taken.

Anyway...I arrived over an hour late (due to the usual 'weekend engineering works') and 'un-beglittered' and there were about ten people left, having their photos taken, so I sneaked in amongst people with 'big boy cameras' and snapped these chaps/chapettes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.