Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Arborglyphs: the book

Anyone familiar with these pages will know that I'm slightly obsessed by arborglyphs or tree graffiti especially those carved by Canadian infantrymen in my local woods just prior to D-Day. Sometime ago I started a project to record and photograph them before disease, storms and developers destroy the trees. One step along the way was to create a photobook with images of 40 of my favourite 'glyphs'.

This is the first photobook I've made and I'm quite pleased with the results and, thanks to a friend's discount, it cost me less than a tenner (including postage). I meant to blip it when it arrived last Thursday but the excitement of the Raspberry clearwings took precedence, so here it is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.