PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

You talkin to me?

It was lovely and sunny again after work today so I took the bike for a quick spin and found this chilled out darter on one of Swan River jetty's. He was posing perfectly :) Fiddled around with manual settings a lot as he wasn't going anywhere and there wasn't enough afternoon light for the automatic settings to work well. I'm fairly happy with how it turned out.

Getting up to speed with black cockatoos quickly at work! It's been a real cocky fest these last few days - four bubba red-tails came in amongst a few others of varying ages. I didn't think I'd really need the noise-blocking earphones when they first handed them to me.... boy was I wrong! Also did quarantine checks on five snakes today (cute little stimson's and pygmy pythons!) and two little hatchling loggerhead turtles came in from down south. I do love my job :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.