007

The teen's last day of his Advanced Open Water Dive Certificate* so I was over in Port d'Andratx at 9, but instead of heading straight back as I have done, I dumped the car and went for breakfast overlooking the harbour (delish) then for a wander & a spot of blipping before finally going along for my 12 o'clock Bond Safari.

Having tried & failed scuba last week I was determined to see exactly what I was missing and the beauty of Bond is that your head isn't in the water, well it is, but it isn't, so there's no chance less chance of me panicking and thinking I'm going to drown.

The world down there is beautiful, such pretty fish - although I did draw the line at having them eat out of my hand, refused to hold the sea cucumber or the sea urchin too and there was no way I was putting my hands anywhere near the slimey looking stuff growing all over the rocks, shudder.

I'm a confirmed landlubber me!


* he's rather smug that he'll be going home from his hols with two certificates under his belt, I asked him if he passed, I swear he'd have rolled his eyes at me if he could have been bovvered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.