Building a fence

Don't ever take a fence down until you know why it was put up.
Robert Frost

----------

My husband and our son are building a fence to keep the dogs safely in the backyard. We have a fence already, but now we are putting in a second one, because the last three years it has snowed so much that the dogs have easily walked over the fence. Therefor we were not able to let the dogs roam freely at our backyard for the snowiest months. I hope this fence is tall enough for the upcoming winter and all the snow.

We still need the gate and then I can plant perennials etc according this new garden layout. I like how it's starting to look. Just what I wished for. The double fence makes our backyard a bit smaller, but safety first!

My son did say that it's the best ugly fence there is! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.