memento

By memento

Getting up close and personal

When it comes to culinary photography, I've always thought that there is a fine line between making food look delicious and making it look gross...juicy can look slimy, you get my drift. Plus color is important.

My tendency is to get really close so the textures and flavors come across as intensely as they did when they hit my mouth. The premier food photographers in the industry have their tricks and I just don't know what they are, exactly.

Anyway, whether I hit or miss the boat with this one, it was scrumptious.

Marguerita pizza...best crust I've ever made (don't know why, I do it the same every time)...insane amounts of garlic and olive oil on the crust...slices of red ripe Romas, paper thin red onion slices, creamy Greek feta and shamelessly generous amounts of basil from my garden, cut into thin ribbons.

It's a quickie blip, I'm off...we have some movies to watch tonight, Coraline (came with 3D glasses) being one of them.

Supersize at your own risk if food close-ups aren't your thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.