SweetArt

By SweetArt

Statue Square, Central

Well, this is not exactly what I wanted to blip today, but it'll do.

Came into town again today cause we were attending a private dinner with the King's College Choir. Boy do I get around? Yes I've sat at a table with some of the songsters and shared a meal at the VERY prestigious and elite Hong Kong Club. It is located on the north end of Statue square, I was standing outside HK Club when I took this pic, looking out to the Mandarin Oriental, where we went for afternoon tea yesterday.

That structure in the foreground is the Cenotaph commemorating the HK war victims.

The evening was just fantastic, being able to interact with the choristers and King's men was really exciting. Hearing about the other cities they've toured and where they're going and how they got to be choristers. The young ones were adorable and are loving being in HK. Martin took a picture of me with them, but it's sadly fuzzy. I'll have to try and get a pic from my friend who was also there. We're going to the actual concert on Thurs night, yay!

Before dinner, we were treated to some amazing a capella singing from the King's Men who did some contemporary songs that were extremely engaging. It was delightful.

A most enjoyable evening, food-wise and entertainment-wise.

Also there's a super typhoon around HK, and it may get to T8 tonight! Hope there isn't too much damage! Stay safe all you HKers out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.