JanetH

By JanetH

Hunstanton

My brother had very kindly arranged a lesson for me with a golf pro this morning so I took Mum with me and we went for a walk along the beach at Hunstanton first. The lesson was great and I put some of it into practise on the driving range afterwards.

This afternoon my brother took me out on the full 18 hole course. I have never done more than 9 holes on a par 3 course so not only was the course twice as many holes it was also much longer and had lots of hazards - dykes, lakes, very rough ground. I had some fantastic shots though and got them further than I've ever managed before, and straighter some of the time. We were doing well but by the twelfth I was flagging. I was determined to carry on though as I felt a wimp only getting to twelve. I did finally admit defeat when we finished the fifteenth and were alongside the clubhouse! My back was aching like mad but I'd had a great time and I am grateful for the extra tuition and advice from my brother.

We're going out tonight and I am really ready for my steak!

I loved the stick man performing on the slipway on this photo!

Big Adventure Day 69 - Golf
Photos 27/9708
Balls lost 5 Balls found 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.