Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Colourful wasteland

I took a spin out on my bike this evening before tea and I headed along the bypass in the opposite direction to normal as I had seen this field which hasn't been cropped for a few years so there were lots of wild flowers taken hold of it. I really liked the colours of the yellows and purples in the field, and I think I got lucky as the sun was behind me and there were some pretty dark clouds coming over which seemed to enhance the colours of the flowers.

However it wasn't easy getting a vantage point, I had to come off the cycle track and weave between some small Hawthorne bushes and waist deep grass to get to the edge of the field to be able to get a decent view, although there wasn't anything I could do about the telegraph pole in the centre of the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.