Constant Exposure

By constant

I'm Melting.....

Today I made ice cream. It's my first effort at doing something like this. I'm actually making two types of ice cream. One is a chocolate mint chip ice cream made using a custard based recipe, i.e. it's got egg yokes in it. The other is a Philadelphia style vanilla ice cream that doesn't use eggs. I'll write up more about this tomorrow, after I finish making the vanilla one.

It's also too hot to write about it now as I'm literally melting at my computer. It's like 89'F degrees in my office, about 79'f outside, and it's 11 at night, and the irony is the real hot weather starts tomorrow. Lord, help us!

So tomorrow I'll be blipping from the basement while the rest of the world fries. It's also where Kim and I will be planning our escape to the coast. It's just too hot in the city, man! Global warming is really bumming my summer.

Got to go. Heat stroke imminent...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.