JacxtheBos

By JacxtheBos

Friendly Book Store

I frequently visit this book store in town. It's a used bookstore that runs on donations only. All staff are volunteer. The money collected go right to the hospital.

The library use to open their doors and sell their discontinued books or any donations once a year. I got plenty of deals and always anticipated next year.

The library decided they didn't want to do it anymore. That is when the Friendship Book Store came about.

I could spend hours in there just looking at all the books, but I could spend more time talking to the ladies who help run this store. They are so friendly and are always there to recommend a book.

The last time I was there we bought a box of books for only $1.00. There were 15 John Crasey books featuring Roger West inside the bag. What a deal that was!!

Today, I met these two ladies and walked out with 3 new to me books.

That's my blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.