When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

The days just vanish

I was dead to the world this morning. I've been sleeping with the window open, but its quite rowdy out there at the moment with people coming and going to the Pollock Halls up the road. To combat drunks singing, I've been kipping with ear plugs in. Next thing you know it's lunch time and hallf the day is gone again.

By the time I'd sunk enough coffee to fire the brain into action it was two. I had an appointment to meet Whiskeyfoxtrot to hand over a print, but the old brain isn't what it once was (not saying much). Despite having read the email not that long before I still had a brain fart and went somewhere else instead. Still, got there in the end (and it was a pleasure to meet you Whisky).

There are drinks and chats on the cards for later, but I had time for a quick stroll in the park to find some blip material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.