Cully

By Cully

Lovely Leeds

Another long trip up to Leeds today but all on my own this time. Technology let me down big time today. Three sat nav devices in tow and I still had to rely on my built-in homing device (my piddly brain) to get me back to work.

Anyhow, how lovely is Leeds? Especially Headingly. I feel a girly weekend coming on. Working on a Uni campaign so I am sure I can find out where's best to go. Anyone fancy it post April 2014?

Oh and I lost my Costa virginity today in the form of a coffee blender as I don't do hot drinks. It was worth the calories not like the wasabi peas of which I managed to munch 100g between Nottingham and Brum, a whole 420 calories of pure hot, nose stingingly evil bliss. God damn it!

There's some strange folk at service stations: a smartly dressed man pacing the car park asking for money and a washroom assistant who rather than cleaning toilets spends her time squeezing spots in the mirror, nice!

Here's a bike hanging off the wall of a hairdressers in Leeds, no reason for the picture other than I liked it. I may do the same with my bike as it hasn't left the shed for two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.