It's all in the details

By jenni

..and miles to go before I sleep

Just a bit tired today.

I didn't really sleep too well last night. Since then I've worked a bit, done some marketing, helped a couple of friends move (although I hate to see them go), helped them catch their (now ex-)neighbours' runaway cat (a very sweet little kitty, too) and kept her safe until her staff came to fetch her back home, played with Helga, taken a nap on the couch, helped my husband deliver a repaired van to a happy customer (somebody had to drive the second car so he didn't have to walk all the way back home), wondered what to shoot for today's blip (a cat blip would definitely have been justified but I didn't get any decent photos of her), and tried to list all the things I've done today, just to justify all the tiredness to myself.

I'm off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.