Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

The occasional stray

Wow, from a rather uninspiring day to a my goodness which shot shall I choose for my blip tonight. I was enjoying some downtown after dinner tonight, on the patio, when our occasional stray arrived. He was looking a lot skinnier than I had ever seen him, but still friendly, so obviously hungry, and therefore despite the complaints from my own cat, I gave him a couple of sachets of cat food in a bowl outside. He is/has been a very well looked after, affectionate cat, not your average skitty feral cat, he comes up to you and stokes round your legs, and will be cuddled and held. He was permitted to finish his double helping dinner, by our cat, then was shepherded off the territory. After that I saw the golden hour starting so decided to take a wander around the village, not getting very far, but bumping into a few neighbours and ending up with a nice evening on our patio putting the world to rights and learning lots of new gossip.
Hmmmmmmm...a lovely end to the day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.