Meanderings Through Life

By sparrowbirdy

Time Travel for Dogs

Today I decided to take the dog with me to the farm. A bit of a drag by bus for him, but he took it in his stride.
He was phased by nothing, not even by getting pecked on the nose by a chicken, or being hissed at by the farm cat.
I haven't been into the iron age roundhouse for a while, even though I'm at the farm most Wednesdays (this building has popped up often in my blip history because we've helped build and decorate it). It is in a sorry state. Local yobs have wrecked it. Holes have been kicked in the walls and the decoration ruined. This is just a couple of years after they tried to burn it down.
They're free to go in. Why destroy it as well? Such a shame. I can see me indulging in a bit or iron age mud slinging and daubing again soon.
Anyhow, I posed by best furry friend against the wall where one of my paintings still survives. A little bit anyway (my friend designed the decor).
Sometimes even a Staffy gets to time travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.