Why am I waiting?

This morning Ali borrowed the car and took MaggieD, Euan & Eve for some retail therapy. So I got to tidy the house before escaping to the train room/garage for a while. I had just sat down to lunch when everyone came in so on went the kettle and lunch organised for everyone.
Later, MaggieD and I took Rona down to the canal for a stroll along the towpath. This does suit me as the old arthritic hip is not too bad on a reasonably smooth and level path. There are a few pontoons along the canal for boats to park up and Mag hopped on to one, Rona followed and we sat for a while just to watch the water, fishermen, birds and anything else moving. Rona quickly got bored and just lay down with that spaniel speciality, the "hard done by" expression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.