Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Fish, not Fishes

We had "after" afternoon tea, if there is any such thing, at L&B's house tonight. S&I brought their kids E&T later and we all had a good old chat & catch-up. P&R are getting older now & it was a pleasure seeing them look after the younger two.

This is E, my wife's God Daughter, admiring L&B's fish. E's brother T (my God Son) was also full of admiriation too, but I just couldn't get the two of them in one shot especially as the lighting was rather tricky. I had to stick with an f2.8 aperture (even if I had got the two of them one of them would've been out of focus). BUT I liked the way the flourescent fish tank light somehow shone on E like a spot light. Took many shots but this turned out to be the most satisfactory one. Added a green filter & curve tweeks via post processing.

I have been in one of those Ultravoxy moods this week, as has my son (who keeps skipping back to certain tracks on their 2nd "Ha Ha Ha!" album). Astradyne is my favourite track by Ultravox, though this version is only half of the track as it was edited to the video. This Astradyne is the full instrumental track that opens their famous Vienna album.
But "Ha Ha Ha!" is one of those albums that (in my view) can blow people away leaving the listener thinking "Why did they not make it big before Midge came along?" (See yesterdays blip).

P saw Smurfs 2 today and loved it. Grandad thought it was ok. But Nana could not watch most of it as she suffers from vertigo! They had a great time though .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.