Balancing acts

I was dreading today - not enough time to prepare for some difficult classes. At the end of one I confronted a student who for 90 minutes had painstakingly managed to avoid doing anything at all. At all. She was due in my next class and I was very surprised that she showed up but when she did I was determined to engage her. The two half-smiles I saw may well have been at me rather than with me, but at least she joined in.

On my tired way home I watched as this young man secured the punts, dipping at the prow of each boat to pass the chain through the ring, rising, stepping to the next and dipping again. With shifts in his weight and graceful movements of his arms and legs he was constantly rebalancing himself in response to the movement of the boats. My pictures are like stills from a ballet.

Thank you for the response to Sunday's. I will soon get to see your pictures too.

Backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.