Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Horseshoe Bridge

Last month I had a shot of the new Marina at Kirkintilloch. Now we have the bridge going over the canal which leads to it. Its an unusual bridge, a bit like a ship's bow, giving it the 'horse-shoe' name.

So in Glasgow we have the Squinty Bridge and the Squiggly Bridge, and in Kirkintilloch we have the Horshoe Bridge. Does no one make straight bridges anymore? I like them. This one is particularly good although a lot smaller in scale as it only spans a canal.

I've just realised this picture probably doesn't show the shape in its full glory so maybe I will have to take another shot next time I'm passing.

Totally unrelated - earlier I went into a local supermarket to purchase a few items. One of them was a bottle of beer which they eventually said they couldn't sell me as it doesn't have a price! Now I know the Scottish Government currently have proposals to limit alcohol abuse by introducing a minimum price per alcohol unit. I wonder if they have heard about this one. Just bring in a law that declares that certain items don't have a price, and then they can't sell it to you at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.