Bompa

By Bompa

Just hold the camera. Something will turn up.

As I was showing someone a photo on my camera's viewing screen a jumping spider walked across the screen. As I was pondering how I could get a photo of it the spider hopped onto my right hand. Cameras seem to be designed for right-handed people and normally that suits me fine. However, with a subject on my right hand I had to hold the camera with my left hand by the right-hand side of the camera so my finger could reach the shutter release. Then I had to hold the heavy camera up so I could look through the viewfinder. For macro photos the camera works best on manual focus so now I had to move the camera back and forth to focus as I had no hands left to focus with. Maybe I should have got my feet involved. Somehow I managed to capture two sharp photos and untangle my arms, hands and fingers so I could re-position everything for this photo after I encouraged the spider to move to my left hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.