Above the Falls

We had a very busy day today. Helena, Arvin and I all cleaned the house. Each had his or her own task. I vacuumed. Helena did the bathrooms and the kitchen. Arvin washed the floors. We worked hard as it has been awhile since anybody cleaned the house. ;-) We ate lunch mid-cleaning and continued until it was done. Now it looks and feels wonderful.

As a reward for our hard work we drove down to the parking area near Scudder Pond and took a nice long walk in Whatcom Falls Park. Arvin and I packed cameras and since I hadn't done my blip yet, I was more focused than I often am when the blip is already in the can. ;-) This is Whatcom Creek above Whatcom Falls. I love this spot because of the wonderful reflections and moving water that are always there. Today I slowed my exposure to 1/6 of a second to smooth out the movement of the water. It was hand held, so I sat on the rocks and rested the camera on my knee to keep from moving too much. The lens has stabilization so that helped. Closer look at the water...

When we got home we were all hungry so I made a "glop" which is a mixture of all the left overs in the house and something to make them work together. There is no way to ever duplicate a glop. This one had salmon and rock fish mixed with veggies and couscous along with an Indian chick pea Marsala. Quite good really. And we had left over yam fries from last night's dinner out. Yummy.

Tonight we are relaxing and watching a tape about cheetah's that our friend Raven gave us. A happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.