Melodrama

NO...not in my life...on stage. :) My girl and I spent the day at home sewing, and doing a few other things, but the highlight was the evening, when us girls headed into a nearby town for their 47th annual production of an old fashioned melodrama. This is my fourth time at this theater, and Sugar's third. We enjoy it so much. While there are jokes that can be considered more "adult" in nature, most of it goes right over her head, and she just sees the crazy characters, and fun dancing and singing.

I chose this photo as it was one of my girl's favorite singing performance of the night. These ladies were hilarious. HERE is a video I found of a difference performance featuring Fred Astaire. Our girlls sang it slower, and they really pushed each other around, and try to be the center stage performer. So funny.

Anyhow...it was a great night. We sat next to a fellow from out of town who is a retired teacher. She tried his best to get my Sugar excited for School starting soon. I don't think it worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.