Mollymay

By mollymay49

French lavender

We are in close contact with France (the topic today being "French") we have family who live in Bussiere, Poitevine in France.
my Sister Annimay and her husband are off very soon for a holiday in France, no doubt she will mention it today.

Alas, the only thing i could find around me with even a hint of France was this French Lavender, or at least i think its French? there are so many varieties these days! We even have an Australian Lavender!!
Which is not unlike the French variety, maybe a bit more hardy?

This Lavender though maybe interesting? it had a Bee going about his business, there were quite a few Bees on this bush actually! now I appreciate all blips that are published on this site taken of Bees, they are not an easy subject to blip by any stretch! This one just couldn't decide which lavender head to sit on? I was blip-blip- blipping ages! i blipped heaps of them, then i had to sift through all my blips until i found one suitable to publish.
So another difficult challenge for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.