A useful tip!

Digital Photo issue for September, carries a full page article on page 52 showing a useful way to improvise a seriously useful monopod.

To my mind, having used a similar idea for 30 or more years, theirs is a rather cumbersome method which would draw attention to you, maybe even invoke sniggers and frankly somewhat Heath Robinson...so I thought Blipsters, I would let you in on my own, much more simple way, no tying of string around your lens at all, a simple tripod screw into the base of your camera, as shown here, is all you need and dunno who's idea it was to "wrap" the string around your foot, as mentioned in the article but all you need do is STAND on it, yank the camera up to your eye until the string is taut and press the button

Sorry DP but I reckon my way is better and swifter to use!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.