Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hamish

Some people were asking me about my therapy dogs and I haven't blipped them for a while so as I didn't have much else to offer this is Hamish with one of his toys, Porky Pig. Hamish is a Golden Retriever who will turn 4 on 5 September. He has been visiting a Nursing home since December last year and this is his "poor me she doesn't feed me and I haven't eaten for ages and I am STARVING" look. It works a treat in the Nursing home and I am forever having to police the biscuits on offer. He loves the pats and attention and I think he is genuinely loved by a lot of the residents. Porky Pig used to sound like a pig when squeezed but Hamish has done an oinkectomy on it. It is a habit he has of de-squeaking all of his toys and of ripping the stuffing out of the soft ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.