One step at a time!

By IanO

Unbelievable!

In the words of Victor Meldrew "I don't believe it". Only one week later and I'm not only back in the big house (hospital) in Wrexham, but the same ward and practically the same time - 3 am! Big difference though, this time it's not me. MrsO had some problems last night and we came to the hospital around 2.30 am and she was sent immediately up to SAU (Surgical Assessment Unit) where she was attended to very quickly. Thankfully they were able to sort things out rapidly and we were allowed to leave around 5.30 am. Both very tired this morning, we'd be no good clubbing these days ;-)

By the way the sign on the wall is a new one I've not seen it before, it reads "Silent hospitals help healing" as much as I respect this hospital and its staff, unnecessary noise can be a major problem here at times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.