4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Hook Line and Sink a Few

15 years ago I made 10,000 of these fish measures for one of our popular beer brands called Lion Red. When making this fish measure which was primarily focused on the legal length for snapper in New Zealand I managed to insert into the design my own personal effort to be mindful of maker a little more effort to put small fish back. I extended the allowable length of a snapper by half a centimetre on this measure to 27.5cm followed by a line written on the tape measure (which came out of the fish's mouth) "That's Big Enough Mate" . The product was hugely successful and helped sell many trays of beer very quickly as this was a give away with the tray. Lion Red back then was considered the fisherman s beer.

Now here I am having just accepted a job to help preserve the rights and opportunities for the public of New Zealand to have a healthy long lasting fishing experience around our fantastic coastal waters. The organisation I now work for as Brand Champion and Corporate Relations Director is LegaSea. Have a look at their website. LegaSea. I have been so busy since starting I am still catching up on my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.