A brand new school, a brand new ahem uniform

I recall the haste with which I wanted to stop wearing school uniform when I started at high school and at that time, the idea that I would be standing on the barricade in defence of such attire is hard to imagine.

The uniform in question was an ill fitting itchy affair and I would not wish that uopn anyone.

However our eldest started this morning and hence became a the third generation to go to the same school, in this day and age, this is maybe not that common. We are now entering a phase where I will not acknowledge her for fear of shaming her and shall become he who shall assist when requested only. Exciting times and with #2 hitting the heady heights of P5-dom and the #1son being promoted to P minus 1 in 9 days, it is all change.

I was wondering however as I watched the eldest apply her put on her uniform this morning, for how long we shall be preparing for a party rather than attending an educational establishment. That said, I am hardly looking like a serious worker for Acme Corp dressed in my bright green t-shirt with a Q on it and shorts ….

17°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.