Nikael

By Nikael

Touch the Sky

I have always been an insecure person. Well, when I was a little girl, you couldn't see much of me, when I ran head over heels after the bigger kids. I have actually been quite a peppery soul, a happy little girl with many talents.

My strong character was lost when sad things started to happen to my family. I was seven. I lost the happiness and I became a scared kid. After that I have had a hard work finding my place in the world. Maybe the most difficult thing has been to learn to be alone and survive on my own. I stop doing things that I enjoy, if I can't share the things with someone. I think this is somehow a way of searching after approval. "Do you also like this thing I like - am I a good and interesting person when I like to do this and do that...?"

The passed year has been different though. I have had it so hard, and I have been through such a hell that I think I am maybe starting to find my peppery soul and confidence again. It is a rock hard truth that a person grows and learns most via difficulties and sadness. You start to enjoy life and it's simple little things when you have had a taste of its bitterness first.

This photo though.. Despite the fact that nowadays I like being alone and enjoy the feel of calmness inside me, I still yearn for those beautiful moments when you can watch the rainy sunset with a person important to you. This cloudy sky I would have wanted to touch with someone who I really love.







S: Little Musgrave - Planxty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.