Crossing the Bridge

View from the top of the Diavolezza with view of the Biz Balu in the background. The whole climb is pretty hair raising especially when it's the first time. The bridge however, is almost terrifying as it swings a lot and a fall would be fatal.. Doesn't wuite come across here. 4 hour hike for Blip ;-)

Just got back home.., yes I didn't kill myself from my first mountain climbing experience. It was a little scary t first but quickly found my rhythm. Took some others that I still have to look over, so stay tuned ;-)

Luckily I met a group of young very nice German doctors who were going up here. We also did some fun shots on this bridge, which was the actual reason I wanted to come up here. We had Y hooks to secure ourselves as we climbed up, all more or less vertical, with stepping bars and metal ropes on which we secured ourselves. It was all very exciting and it certainly was a day I will never forget !

More photo's from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.